Alright, Already!

I know, I know.  I should change our blog title from “keeping up with the Joneses” to something like “30 second snipits covering 3 months of life”….I’ve been horrible about blogging.   I just find so many other interesting things to do with my time and its not fair to you, so I apologize.  I’m not gonna promise that I’ll do better, but I will continue to be guilt ridden and stressed when I don’t post for a while.

So…we’re just a few weeks away from our new arrival, and I’m getting antsy.  As Tom Petty says, the waiting is the hardest part.  If only that were really true when it came to having kids…especially newborns.  I should be reveling in the ease of caring for one, measely 3 1/2 yr. old and shut my mouth! 

My days of just Taylor and I (and Craig, too–but you know what I mean) are coming to an end and I think we’ve enjoyed the ride.  We spent a great week in Colorado visiting Grandmama and Papa, then we spent 2 weeks in GA in October.  The fall leaves were unbelievable and Taylor had such a blast with her cousin Lyric.  We went to the GA Aquarium, the Atlanta Zoo,  picking Pumpkins, and to the famous Apple Festival in the North GA mountains. It was a great time.  It was also great visiting with my college girls even if the weekend was brief.  Below are some pictures Nikki took.  She is amazing and I absolutely take advantage of her photography skills when she’s around.  She was gracious enough to take some updated photos of Taylor and of the cousins which are priceless to me.  If anyone in Georgia is interested in utilizing Nikki’s skills as a photographer for weddings, family portraits, etc., feel free to check out her website at nicolepuckettphotography.com

Finally, Halloween was a great time this year.  Taylor was very excited about dressing up and going trick or Halloween-ing, as she called it.  We went door to door and she did great until Batman answered at one of the houses.  She tried to hide her fright at first and waved at him vigorously while standing otherwise motionless.  But when one of the moms suggested a picture she bolted and the rest of the night was over.  She got plenty of goodies though, and everyone loved her Snow White attire. 

The next post will probably be baby Reagan’s announcement, so stay tuned.  Also don’t forget to check out Trish’s website for the arrival of baby Quinn, Taylor and Reagan’s new cousin!